Calendar of Events

February 2020

Monday, 24th February, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Come and learn about biodynamic gardening and experience the different seasonal tasks.  Sessions held at Steiner House, 104 Michaels Avenue, Ellerslie, Auckland from 9.30 am till 11.30 am.  For further information contact aucklandbd@gmail.com.

Wednesday, 26th February, Hawkes Bay, Study Group  Continuation of study group as mentioned above.

Friday, 28th February – Saturday, 29th February, Auckland, Workshop  Brian Keats will continue his talks and workshops.  See above for further information.


March 2020

Monday, 2nd March, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Come and learn about biodynamic gardening and experience the different seasonal tasks.  Sessions held at Steiner House, 104 Michaels Avenue, Ellerslie, Auckland from 9.30 am till 11.30 am.  For further information contact aucklandbd@gmail.com.

Wednesday, 4th March, Hawkes Bay, Study Group  If you are serious about deepening your knowledge of biodynamics, join a group of scientists, doctors, farmers and gardeners exploring Steiner’s legacy to agriculture.  This study group is held at 1776 Main Road, Te Hauke, Hastings each Wednesday until all 8 lectures are completed.  If you’re interested contact Andrew Seager on 021 0247 1734.

Monday, 9th March, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Continuation of gardening sessions as mentioned above.

Wednesday, 11th March, Hawkes Bay, Study Group  Continuation of study group as mentioned above.

Monday, 16th March, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Continuation of gardening sessions as mentioned above.

Wednesday, 18th March, Hawkes Bay, Study Group  Continuation of study group as mentioned above.

Friday, 20th March – Sunday 22nd March, Conference  The First International Conference for Anthroposophical  Veterinary Medicine will be held at the Goetheanum in Dornach, Switzerland.  Further information can be found here.

Monday, 23rd March, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Continuation of gardening sessions as mentioned above.

Wednesday, 25th March, Hawkes Bay, Study Group  Continuation of study group as mentioned above.

Saturday, 28th March – Sunday, 29th March, Riverton, Workshops  Su Hoskin will be presenting two workshops on biodynamics at the Riverton Permaculture group’s Harvest Festival.  There will be an introductory session on Saturday, 28th March and a 500 stir and application on Sunday, 29th March.

Monday, 30th March, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Continuation of gardening sessions as mentioned above.


April 2020

Saturday, 4th March, Titirangi, Workshop  Peter Bacchus will be presenting a workshop at the Titirangi Earth Festival on 4th April.  The programme is still being developed but may include environmental hygiene and the role of trees in the landscape.  Further information available from the Titirangi Rudolf Steiner School.

Monday, 6th April, Auckland, Gardening Sessions  Come and learn about biodynamic gardening and experience the different seasonal tasks.  Sessions held at Steiner House, 104 Michaels Avenue, Ellerslie, Auckland from 9.30 am till 11.30 am.  For further information contact aucklandbd@gmail.com.

Saturday, 25th April – Sunday, 26th April, Hawkes Bay, Workshop  An autumn preparation making workshop will be lead by experienced preparation maker, Chris Hull, at the Christeller Room, Hohepa Poraiti Farm, Taradale.  Further details and a registration form will be available on this website in due course.


June 2020

June Make a note now.  The 2020 Biodynamic Conference will be held in Canterbury.  Details still to be confirmed.